LPN Year – Week 2

I love this quote:

During my second year of nursing school our professor gave us a quiz. I breezed through the questions until I read the last one: “What is the first name of the woman who cleans the school?” Surely this was a joke. I had seen the cleaning woman several times, but how would I know her name? I handed in my paper, leaving the last question blank. Before the class ended, one student asked if the last question would count toward our grade. “Absolutely,” the professor said. “In your careers, you will meet many people. All are significant. They deserve your attention and care, even if all you do is smile and say hello.” I’ve never forgotten that lesson. I also learned her name was Dorothy.
~Joann C. Jones

I had a moment, and I really would like it if this blog stayed alive. School is going relatively well . . . . there’s way more homework than I’d even imagined, but I’d like to think that I’m learning the routine and getting things done. We’ve learned so much even in just two weeks.

I don’t think that there will be many posts on here during the next two semesters, but I’m trying to manage my time appropriately.

Ciao!

3 thoughts on “LPN Year – Week 2

  1. That would have been a great quiz question in seminary. Remember Hank? May our memory of that servant never grow dim.

    I like the new photo at the top of your blog. Nice hats & benzene ring on the board.

    Keep up the good work.

  2. Jennifer,

    I like the quote. I like the photo. I’m glad you are learning, underneath all of the burden of studying.

    You might try to blog a month’s worth, all at once, and use the scheduled feature of WordPress. A month’s worth might only be four, if you please, or as many as an hour, or so, permits. Just a thought. It would be sad for someone to use paddles on it, again.

Leave a Reply

