Day 22

Cape Town!

Well, I made it. The flight was comfortable, and when I got here, the jacket came right off from the heat. It’s not always that warm, so I didn’t let that convince me of what it’s like here.

The Lewis family is wonderful. They really are. They have lots of things planned to do while I’m here, and I believe that we’re heading out to take a walk on the beach this afternoon.

It’s green, the air is clean, there are mountains (and, oh what mountains), and there is an ocean. I have to keep reminding myself that I’m pretty much at the most southern tip of this continent.

I’ll be posting pictures sometime. I’m not sure whether that will be today or tomorrow.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

