Day 20 – Early

Last night, I wore many things to stay warm. I believe that it involved a total of one pair of slippers, five pairs of socks (two on my hands), two shirts layered, a sweatshirt, pants, and a hooded sweatshirt.

And then I wrapped up the way you see me in the above picture . . . after putting the blanket and the scarf through the drier.

All in all, I was very comfortable and warm, but that meant that I woke up knotted in blanket, scarf, covers, sheets, hood, you name it.

Obviously, though, I survived.

It sounds like there’s a very good chance that I won’t be able to post while I’m in Cape Town. I can’t know that for absolute certain, but I’m pretty sure.

Cheers.

3 thoughts on “Day 20 – Early

  1. This seems to be a recurring theme…don’t they HEAT houses out there? You really are making Minnesotans look wimpy you know. Enjoy Capetown.

  2. Yeah, it’s a recurring theme because they DON’T heat houses down here. The wind whips around the house, and the rooms are just as cold as it is outside. Last night got to about . . . . I think around 34 degrees F. So . . . . yeah, not a wimpy Minnesotan, but a warm-blooded human woman. :)

  3. Yikes! I can handle the cold if I can also get good and WARM! Is the whole household bundling up that much? Seems like “warm wishes” would be fitting here huh?

Leave a Reply

