Rambling mumblings

So, I figured that it was about time for another post… something to keep this place a little active.

Well, I’ve started the Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide class. I admit that I wasn’t prepared for everything. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, we go from around 4-9:30 PM. Sometimes longer, but not usually.

We skip around in the book. The first night was chapters 1-3. Second night – 16-18. Mrs. N says that the book is really just a guideline anyway….. So, we go by what we need to know. There is 60 hours of class. This makes it (I believe) 3 credits, including the twenty-four hours of clinicals.

I have the first of three clinicals on Monday. Looking toward it, I feel so very unprepared. I’ve learned a lot, but obviously not much. I can only hope that I do my best to honor the people that I assist in caring for. One thing that I’ve learned (not written in the book) is that these people deserve to be treated the way I would wish to be treated.

But, this is to keep things active… it’s obviously not writing that was well-thought up. : )

Hope that you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

