On thoughts of Obama

Every four years. Hard to believe that it’s always been like this. Then again, maybe I’m just starting to understand the way things work in our government – thus helping me to make a BIG deal about the past election.

Obama as president? Yuck. Seriously. I have nothing against him being black. Nothing at all. It’s his morals that concern me.

McCain as president? Well now….. he is not what I would think to be a true conservative, but he was closer to my principles. So, all in all, he was more preferred.

Although, I couldn’t vote (just a few weeks too young) – so that made my hopes and wants nothing.

Alas, Obama. Too bad you won.

But, though I truly dislike this whole process, honor is due to the authorities.

Leave a Reply

