Recital

Next month, I will be having my last recital as part of a studio. We decided that instead of doing a senior recital next year, we’ll have four of my better pieces in the regular studio recital.

Solfeggietto – Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach : 1 minute, 30 seconds
15 second pause
L’Orage (The Storm) – Fredrich Burgmuller : 2 minutes, 30 seconds (subject to change)
15 second pause
Juba Dance from The Suite “In the Bottoms” – R. Nathaniel Dett : 4 minutes
15 second pause
Menuet a L’Antique (Minuet in G), Opus 14, No. 1 – Ingacy Jan Paderwski : 4 minutes, 30 seconds

3 thoughts on “Recital

  1. Thanks, but that title belongs to my piano teacher and her league. :) But that doesn’t mean that I won’t try.

    There is at least 6 hours a week. Considering that I need to re-memorize some of the pieces, it might wind up being longer.

    I have been ordered to get flats. :)

Leave a Reply

